Ceramics 2 blog post #8

The two types of Artistic Behaviors that I used to create my George Washington bust were Artists create original art and Artists communicate. First of all for Artists communicate I talked with my classmates on how I should work on the progress of making the overall set up of my project. Secondly I consulted with my teacher on how I should create the facial features. Further more I communicated with my classmates about how to get the fabric on the artwork to match with how the fabric looks on the picture. Lastly I discussed with my classmate (Jacob) about his artwork like helping him with making the head look more realistic. To begin with Artists create original art I created my very own mock copy three dimensional artwork of George Washington when he was crossing the Delaware. Also I created outlines of the fabric on the base and as additional parts to the artwork. Following that I made small details to different pieces of the project such as to create folds or make it look like it was flowing in the wind. Finally I created distinct facial features to make it distinctly look like George Washington.

  

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *